Wednesday, May 11, 2011

AK to unveil Daegu line-up Wednesday

Athletics Kenya (AK) chair, Isaiah Kiplagat declined Tuesday to divulge how many of the 20 selected in the provisional team last week had so far accepted the invitation to compete for their nation.

“We will announce the final team tomorrow (Wednesday) after the close of the deadline we had set,” Kiplagat said.

The men’s probable Daegu Worlds line-up features Boston champion and fastest ever over the distance Geoffrey Mutai, runner-up Moses Mosop, London winner, Emmanuel Mutai, Wilson Kwambai, Vincent Kipruto, Martin Lel, Patrick Makau, Wilson Kipsang, Benjamin Kiptoo and Robert Kiprono Cheruiyot.